People

Andreas Korinek

Facility Manager

905 525 9140 ext 20400 korinek@mcmaster.ca

Carmen Andrei

Research Associate

905 525 9140 ext 24609 andreic@mcmaster.ca

Chris Butcher

Materials Characterization Specialist

905 525 9140 ext 24071 butcher@mcmaster.ca

Travis Casagrande

Research Associate

905 525 9140 ext 21269 casagrtv@mcmaster.ca

Andy Duft

Technical Support

905 525 9140 ext 24609 andyd@mcmaster.ca

Natalie Hamada

Research Associate

905 525 9140 ext 20401  hamadan@mcmaster.ca

Fatma Ismail

Sample Preparation

905 525 9140 ismaif1@mcmaster.ca

Brian Langelier

Research Associate

905 525 9140 ext 21269 langelb@mcmaster.ca

Jhoynner Martinez

Lab Technician

905 525 9140 ext 20401   martij59@mcmaster.ca

Samantha Stambula

User Activities and Scientific Outreach Coordinator

905 525 9140 ext 21269  stambusm@mcmaster.ca

Hui Yuan

Researcher

905 525 9140 ext 24071 yuanh9@mcmaster.ca

Acting Scientific Director

Nabil Bassim

Department of Materials Science and Engineering, McMaster University.

bassimn@mcmaster.ca

Founding Scientific Director

Gianluigi Botton

Department of Materials Science and Engineering, McMaster University

gbotton@mcmaster.ca

Deputy               Director

Marek Niewczas

Department of Materials Science and Engineering, McMaster University.

niewczas@mcmaster.ca

Director of User Operations

Kathryn Grandfield

Department of Materials Science and Engineering, McMaster University.

kgrandfield@mcmaster.ca

Affiliated Faculty

Maureen Joel Lagos

Adjunct Professor in Materials Science and Engineering

mjlagos@mcmaster.ca

Drew Higgins

Assistant Professor in Chemical Engineering

higgid2@mcmaster.ca

CCEM Scientific Advisory Committee

Quentin Ramasse, SuperSTEM Facility, UK

Eric Stach, University of Pennsylvania, USA

CCEM Governing Board

John Preston (Acting Chair)

Associate Dean Research and External Affairs

Faculty of Engineering, McMaster University

Karen Mossman (ex officio)

Associate Vice-President

Research, McMaster University

Gianni Parise

Associate Dean Research and External Relations

Faculty of Science, McMaster University

Vincent Aimez

VP Partnerships and Knowledge Transfer

Université de Sherbrooke

Neil Branda

Professor

Simon Fraser University

Patricia Hawkins

Manager, Strategic Partnerships and Innovation Services

Xerox Research Centre of Canada

Sara Iverson

Professor, Dalhousie University

Scientific Director, Ocean Tracking Network

Guillermo Ordorica-Garcia

Director General

NRC- Nanotechnology Research Centre

Marie D’Iorio

Senior Strategy Advisor

University of Ottawa

Top