People

Andreas Korinek

Facility Manager

905 525 9140 ext 20400 korinek@mcmaster.ca

Carmen Andrei

Research Associate

905 525 9140 ext 24609 andreic@mcmaster.ca

Chris Butcher

Materials Characterization Specialist

905 525 9140 ext 24071 butcher@mcmaster.ca

Travis Casagrande

Research Associate

905 525 9140 ext 21269 casagrtv@mcmaster.ca

Andy Duft

Technical Support

905 525 9140 ext 24609 andyd@mcmaster.ca

Natalie Hamada

Research Associate

905 525 9140 ext 20401  hamadan@mcmaster.ca

Brian Langelier

Research Associate

905 525 9140 ext 21269 langelb@mcmaster.ca

Jhoynner Martinez

Lab Technician

905 525 9140 ext 21269   martij59@mcmaster.ca

Sagar Prabhudev

Researcher and Business Development Associate

905 525 9140 ext 20401 prabhus@mcmaster.ca

Samantha Stambula

User Activities and Scientific Outreach Coordinator

905 525 9140 ext 20401  stambusm@mcmaster.ca

Hui Yuan

Researcher

905 525 9140 ext 24071 yuanh9@mcmaster.ca

Scientific Director

Gianluigi Botton

Canada Research Chair in Electron Microscopy of Nanoscale Materials

Department of Materials Science and Engineering, McMaster University.

gbotton@mcmaster.ca 

Deputy               Director

Marek Niewczas

Department of Materials Science and Engineering, McMaster University.

niewczas@mcmaster.ca

Director of User Operations

Kathryn Grandfield

Department of Materials Science and Engineering, McMaster University.

kgrandfield@mcmaster.ca

CCEM Advisory Committee

Michael Robertson, Acadia University, Canada (CCEM Advisory Committee Chair)

Nadi Braidy, Universite de Sherbrooke, Canada

Quentin Ramasse, SuperSTEM Facility, UK

Eric Stach, University of Pennsylvania, USA

CCEM Affiliated Faculty

Nabil Bassim

Focused Ion Beam Microscopy and Transmission Electron Microcopy

Department of Materials Science and Engineering, McMaster University

Joaquin Ortega

Structural Biology, Cryo-electron Microscopy

Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology, McGill University

Mike Robertson

Canada Research Chair in Materials Science, High Resolution Imaging, Quantitative Electron Microscopy

Department of Physics, Acadia University

Chair of the CCEM advisory committee

Top