People

Brian Langelier

Acting Facility Manager

905 525 9140 ext 21269 langelb@mcmaster.ca

Carmen Andrei

Research Associate

905 525 9140 ext 24609 andreic@mcmaster.ca

Chris Butcher

Materials Characterization Specialist

905 525 9140 ext 24071 butcher@mcmaster.ca

Travis Casagrande

Research Associate

905 525 9140 ext 21269 casagrtv@mcmaster.ca

Andy Duft

Technical Support

905 525 9140 ext 24609 andyd@mcmaster.ca

Natalie Hamada

Research Associate

905 525 9140 ext 20401  hamadan@mcmaster.ca

Fatma Ismail

Sample Preparation

905 525 9140 ismaif1@mcmaster.ca

Jhoynner Martinez

Lab Technician

905 525 9140 ext 20401   martij59@mcmaster.ca

Marg Mcleod

Financial Administrator

905 525 9140 ext 20223   mcleod@mcmaster.ca

Marcia Reid

Research Technician

905 525 9140 ext 22435 westm@mcmaster.ca

Samantha Stambula

User Activities and Scientific Outreach Coordinator

905 525 9140 ext 21269  stambusm@mcmaster.ca

Hui Yuan

Researcher

905 525 9140 ext 24071 yuanh9@mcmaster.ca

Scientific Director

Nabil Bassim

Department of Materials Science and Engineering, McMaster University.

bassimn@mcmaster.ca

Acting Executive Director

Andreas Korinek

Canadian Centre for Electron Microscopy.

korinek@mcmaster.ca

Deputy Director

Drew Higgins

Department of Chemical Engineering, McMaster
University.

higgid2@mcmaster.ca

Director of User Operations

Mohsen Mohammadi

Marine Additive Manufacturing Centre of Excellence, University of New Brunswick.

Mohsen.Mohammadi@unb.ca

Affiliated Faculty

Gianluigi Botton

Founding Scientific Director

Department of Materials Science and Engineering, McMaster University

botton@mcmaster.ca

Maureen Joel Lagos

 

Adjunct Professor in Materials Science and Engineering, McMaster Engineering

mjlagos@mcmaster.ca

Kathryn Grandfield

 

Department of Materials Science and Engineering and McMaster School of Biomedical Engineering

kgrandfield@mcmaster.ca

CCEM Scientific Advisory Committee

Quentin Ramasse, SuperSTEM Facility, UK

Eric Stach, University of Pennsylvania, USA

David Skinner, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA

Guozhen Zhu, University of Manitoba, Canada

Keana C.K. Scott, National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA

Tom Zega, University of Arizona, USA

CCEM Governing Board

Robert S. Walker, PhD, FCAE (Chair)

Andy Knights

(Acting) Associate Vice-President, Research (ex-officio)

McMaster University

Gianni Parise

Associate Dean Research and External Relations

Faculty of Science, McMaster University

Keana Scott

Materials Measurement Science Division

NIST

Neil Branda

Professor

Simon Fraser University

Patricia Hawkins

Manager, Strategic Partnerships and Innovation Services

Xerox Research Centre of Canada

Sara Iverson

Professor, Dalhousie University

 

Scientific Director, Ocean Tracking Network

Guillermo Ordorica-Garcia

Director General

 

NRC- Nanotechnology Research Centre

Anja Geitmann

Professor and Dean, Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

McGill University

John Preston

Associate Dean, Research and External Relations, Faculty of Engineering

McMaster University

Top