• Canadian Centre for Electron Microscopy
  • +1 905 525 9140 (Ext. 20400)

People

Andreas Korinek

Acting Facility Manager

905 525 9140 ext 24071 korinek@mcmaster.ca

Andy Duft

Technical Support

905 525 9140 ext 24609 andyd@mcmaster.ca

Chris Butcher

Materials Characterization Specialist

905 525 9140 ext 24071 butcher@mcmaster.ca

Travis Casagrande

Research Associate

905 525 9140 ext 21269 casagrtv@mcmaster.ca

Carmen Andrei

Research Associate

905 525 9140 ext 24609 andreic@mcmaster.ca

Brian Langelier

Research Associate

905 525 9140 ext 21269 langelb@mcmaster.ca

Alison Mark

Research Associate, Communications and Outreach

905 525 9140 ext 21269    marka3@mcmaster.ca

Jhoynner Martinez

Materials Characterization Coop Intern

905 525 9140 ext 21269

Scientific Director

Gianluigi Botton

Canada Research Chair in Electron Microscopy of Nanoscale Materials

Department of Materials Science and Engineering, McMaster University.

gbotton@mcmaster.ca 

Deputy               Director

Marek Niewczas

Department of Materials Science and Engineering, McMaster University.

niewczas@mcmaster.ca

Director of User Operations

Kathryn Grandfield

Department of Materials Science and Engineering, McMaster University.

kgrandfield@mcmaster.ca

CCEM Advisory Committee

Michael Robertson, Acadia University, Canada (CCEM Advisory Committee Chair)

Nadi Braidy, Universite de Sherbrooke, Canada

Quentin Ramasse, SuperSTEM Facility, UK

Eric Stach, Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA

CCEM Affiliated Faculty

Nabil Bassim

Focused Ion Beam Microscopy and Transmission Electron Microcopy

Department of Materials Science and Engineering, McMaster University

Joaquin Ortega

Structural Biology, Cryo-electron Microscopy

Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology, McGill University

Mike Robertson

Canada Research Chair in Materials Science, High Resolution Imaging, Quantitative Electron Microscopy

Department of Physics, Acadia University

Chair of the CCEM advisory committee

Top